Select the search type
  • Site
  • Web
Search

The natural world. Looking pretty for 3.5b years.

Monday, July 30, 2012

It’s Summer---and Endless

It’s summer and hot---and getting hotter. New data has now convinced even one of the most climate skeptics, physicist Richard Muller at UC...

Monday, July 30, 2012

It’s Summer---and Endless

It’s summer and hot---and getting hotter. New data has now convinced even one of the most climate skeptics, physicist Richard Muller at UC...

Monday, July 30, 2012

It’s Summer---and Endless

It’s summer and hot---and getting hotter. New data has now convinced even one of the most climate skeptics, physicist Richard Muller at UC...

Sunday, July 29, 2012

Columbia Glacier Visualized

Landsat satellites captured images of the Columbia Glacier in Alaska from 1986 to 2011. The glacier originates in the Chugach Mountains and has...

Sunday, July 29, 2012

Columbia Glacier Visualized

Landsat satellites captured images of the Columbia Glacier in Alaska from 1986 to 2011. The glacier originates in the Chugach Mountains and has...

Sunday, July 29, 2012

Columbia Glacier Visualized

Landsat satellites captured images of the Columbia Glacier in Alaska from 1986 to 2011. The glacier originates in the Chugach Mountains and has...

Saturday, July 28, 2012

Olympics Enthusiasm

I am unabashedly an enthusiast for the Olympics. The idea of the modern Games should inspire anyone even considering all the hoopla that surrounds...

Saturday, July 28, 2012

Olympics Enthusiasm

I am unabashedly an enthusiast for the Olympics. The idea of the modern Games should inspire anyone even considering all the hoopla that surrounds...

Saturday, July 28, 2012

Olympics Enthusiasm

I am unabashedly an enthusiast for the Olympics. The idea of the modern Games should inspire anyone even considering all the hoopla that surrounds...
Good News: Your Ancestor was a Jellyfish, not a Sponge Wednesday, April 3, 20190

Good News: Your Ancestor was a Jellyfish, not a Sponge

New additions to the tree of life.

I Took The Road Less Traveled Tuesday, April 2, 20190

I Took The Road Less Traveled

"I took the road less traveled", Robert Frost.

Animation Influencing Science Monday, April 1, 20190

Animation Influencing Science

Researchers are using animation.

Bioluminescence, Weird & Wonderful Light Friday, March 29, 20190

Bioluminescence, Weird & Wonderful Light

Luminous sea creatures.

Combining Art & Science Wednesday, March 27, 20190

Combining Art & Science

Two sides of creativity.

Fixing the Climate Crisis Tuesday, March 26, 20190

Fixing the Climate Crisis

Fixing CO2 pollution in two minutes.

Building a Forest...quickly Monday, March 25, 20190

Building a Forest...quickly

What if you could re-build a forest, quickly?

Plastic-eating Enzyme Sunday, March 24, 20190

Plastic-eating Enzyme

A plastic-eating bacteria was discovered.

A Super Bloom Friday, March 22, 20190

A Super Bloom

California landscapes flower. 

Ode to Mars Thursday, March 21, 20190

Ode to Mars

A planetary haiku for Poetry Day.

Conserving, The Mother Load Tuesday, March 19, 20190

Conserving, The Mother Load

Avoiding another Dust Bowl.

Animating Environmental Change Monday, March 18, 20190

Animating Environmental Change

GIF's can tell important stories.

Crazy Engineering: CubeSats Saturday, March 16, 20190

Crazy Engineering: CubeSats

Here come the CubeSats.

A Gift of Gratitude Friday, March 15, 20190

A Gift of Gratitude

A gift of gratitude to share.

A Fungal Future Wednesday, March 13, 20190

A Fungal Future

A natural alternative to plastic.

A Life in Translation Monday, March 11, 20190

A Life in Translation

Can technology recover ancient wisdom?

Mars-copters Sunday, March 10, 20190

Mars-copters

A flying machine for Mars.

Landforms & Walls Friday, March 8, 20190

Landforms & Walls

Geomorphology complicates building walls.