EasyDNNNews

EasyDNNNews

Banners

EasyDNNNews

Select the search type
  • Site
  • Web
Search

The natural world. Looking pretty for 3.5b years.

Endangered Species Takes Another Critical Blow Sunday, May 31, 20150

Endangered Species Takes Another Critical Blow

What appears to be a fatal disease has wiped out a significant fraction of the Central Asian saiga
Plant of the Month Saturday, May 30, 20150

Plant of the Month

Gum trees are found throughout Australia from the tropics to the alpine. Many are very beautiful and very rare.
Drenching the Drought Thursday, May 28, 20150

Drenching the Drought

90% of Texas was in drought conditions in 2014, much of it extreme. In May 2015, the percentage of affected areas has fallen to 30% and it is...
Temperature Anomalies Wednesday, May 27, 20150

Temperature Anomalies

A temperature anomaly occurred this week when Alaska had higher temperatures than Texas.
Scientific Misconduct Is A Bigger Problem Than You Think Tuesday, May 26, 20150

Scientific Misconduct Is A Bigger Problem Than You Think

The recent dispute over a study published in Science is an occasion to look at the deeper problems in science publishing
Ocean Blooming Tuesday, May 26, 20150

Ocean Blooming

The "blooming" of algae in the North Atlantic offers hope for restoration of depleted fisheries.
Why Is It So Lame to Love Plants? Tuesday, May 19, 20150

Why Is It So Lame to Love Plants?

Maybe Leaving Earth Doesn't Make Sense Monday, May 18, 20150

Maybe Leaving Earth Doesn't Make Sense

Is DNA the Soul? Sunday, May 17, 20150

Is DNA the Soul?

Is it possible to find meaning in a string of acids? 

Talking Trees Tuesday, August 6, 20190

Talking Trees

Plants use sophisticated ways to communicate.

I will be a hummingbird Monday, August 5, 20190

I will be a hummingbird

The presence of Wangari Maathai.

Sulawesi Sunrise Sunday, August 4, 20190

Sulawesi Sunrise

A beautiful island seen from space.

Masters of Deception Friday, August 2, 20190

Masters of Deception

Creative octopus show their capabilities.

Meltdown Thursday, August 1, 20190

Meltdown

Ice melting in Greenland accelerates.

Chasing Ghosts Wednesday, July 31, 20190

Chasing Ghosts

Solving a botanical enigma.
Montana Summer Break Monday, July 29, 20190

Montana Summer Break

Visiting the Big Sky

12 Steps to Climate Sobriety Saturday, July 27, 20190

12 Steps to Climate Sobriety

A "12 Step" program to de-carbonize.

Europe Swelters Again Thursday, July 25, 20190

Europe Swelters Again

The "new normal" has arrived.

EasyDNNNews

Rare Bird Re-discovered Wednesday, July 24, 20190

Rare Bird Re-discovered

A rare cloud forest bird found again.

Frankincense Tuesday, July 23, 20190

Frankincense

An ancient tree is dying.

Greenland on Fire....Again! Monday, July 22, 20190

Greenland on Fire....Again!

Fires above the Arctic Circle, again.

An Inspirational Journey Sunday, July 21, 20190

An Inspirational Journey

Jane Goodall on being mindful.

Apollo 11 by Moonlight Saturday, July 20, 20190

Apollo 11 by Moonlight

'One small step' 50 years ago and also a giant leap!

Falling Water Friday, July 19, 20190

Falling Water

Animating a waterfall.

Carl Safina: What are animals thinking? Thursday, July 18, 20190

Carl Safina: What are animals thinking?

A new perspective on animal intelligence.

The Habitable Zone Tuesday, July 16, 20190

The Habitable Zone

What's required for habitability?

Iceland Is Blooming Monday, July 15, 20190

Iceland Is Blooming

Phytoplankton in full "bloom".