Select the search type
  • Site
  • Web
Search

The natural world. Looking pretty for 3.5b years.

More holes of mystery in Siberia (video) Saturday, February 28, 20150

More holes of mystery in Siberia (video)

Not As We Know It Friday, February 27, 20150

Not As We Know It

Saturn's planet-sized moon Titan might harbor life but it would be life like nothing we know.
High School chemistry & biology Monday, February 23, 20150

High School chemistry & biology

Some parts of climate change science and the consequences of increased CO2 in the atmosphere are  explained with high school textbooks.
Whales as Engineers Sunday, February 22, 20150

Whales as Engineers

Whales are "ecosystem engineers" from the essential role they play in the ocean's food chain.
Double Whammy Friday, February 20, 20150

Double Whammy

Australia has received a double whammy of severe weather as two cyclones hit the country at once,.
GOP Disappointed that New National Monuments Won't Be Properly Exploited Thursday, February 19, 20150

GOP Disappointed that New National Monuments Won't Be Properly Exploited

Obama names 3 new monuments; GOP worries that our grandchildren won't experience same level of natural resource extraction as this generation.
Alfred Wegener, Drifting Continents, and an Animated Pangaea Wednesday, February 18, 20150

Alfred Wegener, Drifting Continents, and an Animated Pangaea

Paradigm shifts in science can be made by anyone with a keen curiosity, the patience, and good data to 'connect the dots' that others don't see.
The Battle-Ready Version of Evolution is a Lie Tuesday, February 17, 20150

The Battle-Ready Version of Evolution is a Lie

Happy Darwin Day, 2015 Sunday, February 15, 20150

Happy Darwin Day, 2015

"theory" needs to be dropped from any mention of evolution as the gene for biological change has now been discovered...just in time for Darwin...
Good News: Your Ancestor was a Jellyfish, not a Sponge Wednesday, April 3, 20190

Good News: Your Ancestor was a Jellyfish, not a Sponge

New additions to the tree of life.

I Took The Road Less Traveled Tuesday, April 2, 20190

I Took The Road Less Traveled

"I took the road less traveled", Robert Frost.

Animation Influencing Science Monday, April 1, 20190

Animation Influencing Science

Researchers are using animation.

Bioluminescence, Weird & Wonderful Light Friday, March 29, 20190

Bioluminescence, Weird & Wonderful Light

Luminous sea creatures.

Combining Art & Science Wednesday, March 27, 20190

Combining Art & Science

Two sides of creativity.

Fixing the Climate Crisis Tuesday, March 26, 20190

Fixing the Climate Crisis

Fixing CO2 pollution in two minutes.

Building a Forest...quickly Monday, March 25, 20190

Building a Forest...quickly

What if you could re-build a forest, quickly?

Plastic-eating Enzyme Sunday, March 24, 20190

Plastic-eating Enzyme

A plastic-eating bacteria was discovered.

A Super Bloom Friday, March 22, 20190

A Super Bloom

California landscapes flower. 

Ode to Mars Thursday, March 21, 20190

Ode to Mars

A planetary haiku for Poetry Day.

Conserving, The Mother Load Tuesday, March 19, 20190

Conserving, The Mother Load

Avoiding another Dust Bowl.

Animating Environmental Change Monday, March 18, 20190

Animating Environmental Change

GIF's can tell important stories.

Crazy Engineering: CubeSats Saturday, March 16, 20190

Crazy Engineering: CubeSats

Here come the CubeSats.

A Gift of Gratitude Friday, March 15, 20190

A Gift of Gratitude

A gift of gratitude to share.

A Fungal Future Wednesday, March 13, 20190

A Fungal Future

A natural alternative to plastic.

A Life in Translation Monday, March 11, 20190

A Life in Translation

Can technology recover ancient wisdom?

Mars-copters Sunday, March 10, 20190

Mars-copters

A flying machine for Mars.

Landforms & Walls Friday, March 8, 20190

Landforms & Walls

Geomorphology complicates building walls.