EasyDNNNews

EasyDNNNews

Banners

EasyDNNNews

Select the search type
  • Site
  • Web
Search

The natural world. Looking pretty for 3.5b years.

DeChristopher's a Wrecking Ball Friday, February 28, 20140

DeChristopher's a Wrecking Ball

Tim DeChristopher came to prominence as a monkey wrencher, but the tool that best describes him now is probably "sledgehammer." 
So Many New Planets, So Little Time to Explore Friday, February 28, 20140

So Many New Planets, So Little Time to Explore

Kepler announced confirmation of 715 new planets with more to come from the trove of stars already scanned into the database.
The Distorting Effect of Ideology Thursday, February 27, 20140

The Distorting Effect of Ideology

Why would so many Republicans see the evidence on a natural phenomenon so differently from the way that most people see it? Do they also have...
Beyond the Beyond Wednesday, February 26, 20140

Beyond the Beyond

Ancient mariners and Tibetan monks each had their ideas of a place that was 'beyond the beyond', the very definition of faraway. They could have...
The Cosmos is All That Is ... Cool Monday, February 24, 20140

The Cosmos is All That Is ... Cool

In just two weeks, Fox debuts their new version of Cosmos. I need to find some Sheldon-level geeks to watch it with. I need to...
The Tree of Life, in Your Pocket Monday, February 24, 20140

The Tree of Life, in Your Pocket

Because, sometimes, when you're on the bus, you need to know how finches are related to budgies. 
A Bad Attitude Monday, February 24, 20141

A Bad Attitude

By Reilly Capps  If physical violence is always wrong -- and it is -- then why does it sometimes feel so good?
Sochi, the Caucasus Sunday, February 23, 20140

Sochi, the Caucasus

The 2014 Winter Olympics are ending in Sochi, Russia. An impressive 'last look' shows the entire venue even if not the skiers.
Swamped Saturday, February 22, 20140

Swamped

Between December 2013 and January 2014, a series of storms in the UK left 15 inches of rain on southern England. The storms have produced major...

Billion Dollar Disasters Wednesday, February 6, 20190

Billion Dollar Disasters

Extreme weather events are multiplying.

Earth's Driest Place Tuesday, February 5, 20190

Earth's Driest Place

The Atacama as Mars analog.

Risk Independence Sunday, February 3, 20190

Risk Independence

The new frontiers of Sundance storytelling.

Polar Extremes Friday, February 1, 20190

Polar Extremes

Bi-polar disorders.

Nepal Reflections Wednesday, January 30, 20190

Nepal Reflections

Remembrances from Nepal

Visualizing Climate Data Wednesday, January 30, 20190

Visualizing Climate Data

NASA & NOAA use illustration tools.

A Polar Vortex Descends Tuesday, January 29, 20190

A Polar Vortex Descends

Another extreme weather event.

Arctic Greening Monday, January 28, 20190

Arctic Greening

The Arctic is greening, and fast.

Melting Tundra Sunday, January 27, 20190

Melting Tundra

Permafrost can explode.

EasyDNNNews

Launching Rocks, Building Mountains Friday, January 25, 20190

Launching Rocks, Building Mountains

Traveling by bus can be hazardous.

"The Garden of Eden Is No More" Wednesday, January 23, 20190

"The Garden of Eden Is No More"

David Attenborough interviewed at Davos forum.

Look & See Tuesday, January 22, 20190

Look & See

A Portrait of Wendell Berry.

The Power of Empathy Monday, January 21, 20190

The Power of Empathy

Animating empathy.
Archaeology from Space Sunday, January 20, 20190

Archaeology from Space

Rmote-sensing for finding lost cities.

George the Poet on Climate Change Saturday, January 19, 20190

George the Poet on Climate Change

A poet takes on climate change.

Poseidon is Watching Thursday, January 17, 20190

Poseidon is Watching

Poseidon watches his domain.

Interactive Earth Wednesday, January 16, 20190

Interactive Earth

Mapping planetary changes.

Dataset Earth Monday, January 14, 20190

Dataset Earth

The Earth as a dataset.