EasyDNNNews

EasyDNNNews

Banners

EasyDNNNews

Select the search type
  • Site
  • Web
Search

The natural world. Looking pretty for 3.5b years.

Photo Treasure Trove Tuesday, December 31, 20130

Photo Treasure Trove

Ernest Shackleton's doomed Antarctic expedition is an epic of heroism, leadership, and survival. A treasure trove of lost photographs from the...
End of the Year Monday, December 30, 20130

End of the Year

Google is getting to be as good as anyone at tugging on our heartstrings. Here's their tip of the hat to 2013.
The Most Astounding Fact Monday, December 30, 20130

The Most Astounding Fact

You can't get enough of this very basic but completely mind-blowing fact. 
Nebulae Can Look Like Flowers Monday, December 30, 20130

Nebulae Can Look Like Flowers

You can take a good backyard telescope and look at this nebula -- it will look like a downward-facing flower. Here's more, from NatGeo. 
They "Thought It Was Impossible" For Supernova to Be This Big Monday, December 30, 20130

They "Thought It Was Impossible" For Supernova to Be This Big

.... it's hundreds of times brighter than a typical supernova, a nuclear bomb compared to a grenade. The energies involved are...
Dolphins and Fishermen Work Together Sunday, December 29, 20130

Dolphins and Fishermen Work Together

Dolphin intelligence -- they might be one of the smartest animals, next to certain humans. They fish!
End of Year Meteor Sunday, December 29, 20130

End of Year Meteor

Aurora Sequence Saturday, December 28, 20130

Aurora Sequence

Auroras have been particularly intense lately due to the increased numbers of solar flares. A series from Alaska is very impressive.
Make Solar Cheap Friday, December 27, 20130

Make Solar Cheap

Green energy is a public good, in the same way that education, roads and parks are, and so we will have to set up systems to make greener energy...

Billion Dollar Disasters Wednesday, February 6, 20190

Billion Dollar Disasters

Extreme weather events are multiplying.

Earth's Driest Place Tuesday, February 5, 20190

Earth's Driest Place

The Atacama as Mars analog.

Risk Independence Sunday, February 3, 20190

Risk Independence

The new frontiers of Sundance storytelling.

Polar Extremes Friday, February 1, 20190

Polar Extremes

Bi-polar disorders.

Nepal Reflections Wednesday, January 30, 20190

Nepal Reflections

Remembrances from Nepal

Visualizing Climate Data Wednesday, January 30, 20190

Visualizing Climate Data

NASA & NOAA use illustration tools.

A Polar Vortex Descends Tuesday, January 29, 20190

A Polar Vortex Descends

Another extreme weather event.

Arctic Greening Monday, January 28, 20190

Arctic Greening

The Arctic is greening, and fast.

Melting Tundra Sunday, January 27, 20190

Melting Tundra

Permafrost can explode.

EasyDNNNews

Launching Rocks, Building Mountains Friday, January 25, 20190

Launching Rocks, Building Mountains

Traveling by bus can be hazardous.

"The Garden of Eden Is No More" Wednesday, January 23, 20190

"The Garden of Eden Is No More"

David Attenborough interviewed at Davos forum.

Look & See Tuesday, January 22, 20190

Look & See

A Portrait of Wendell Berry.

The Power of Empathy Monday, January 21, 20190

The Power of Empathy

Animating empathy.
Archaeology from Space Sunday, January 20, 20190

Archaeology from Space

Rmote-sensing for finding lost cities.

George the Poet on Climate Change Saturday, January 19, 20190

George the Poet on Climate Change

A poet takes on climate change.

Poseidon is Watching Thursday, January 17, 20190

Poseidon is Watching

Poseidon watches his domain.

Interactive Earth Wednesday, January 16, 20190

Interactive Earth

Mapping planetary changes.

Dataset Earth Monday, January 14, 20190

Dataset Earth

The Earth as a dataset.