EasyDNNNews

EasyDNNNews

Banners

EasyDNNNews

Select the search type
  • Site
  • Web
Search

The natural world. Looking pretty for 3.5b years.

Reading Trees Thursday, October 31, 20130

Reading Trees

Plants speak to us if we're willing to pay attention and trees are excellent books to read.

Wednesday, October 30, 2013

One Year Since Sandy, and 'The Jersey Shore' is Still Dumb

Some thoughts on the Jersey Shore, "The Jersey Shore" and climate change.  
Lost & Found Worlds Tuesday, October 29, 20130

Lost & Found Worlds

Biogeography rule #1: odd things evolve on islands.
Kraken Mare Saturday, October 26, 20130

Kraken Mare

In ancient Greek legends, the Kraken was a sea monster that came from the deep to devour unsuspecting fishermen and sailors. JPL has located the...

Friday, October 25, 2013

Electric, Cute.

Eight U.S. states are working toward getting more electric cars on the road, making it easier and cheaper to charge them. They hope to up the...

Friday, October 25, 2013

Black Holes Might Have a Wall of Fire Around Them

At the event horizon of a black hole, there might be a "wall of fire" that destroys everything.  
Saturn Mosaic Thursday, October 24, 20130

Saturn Mosaic

Cassini continues to surprise us with a mosaic of multiple images acquired from Saturn.

Thursday, October 24, 2013

The View from Above

This is nice. 

Thursday, October 24, 2013

Telepathy Just a Few Years Away

You can watch your own dreams, and scientists can read your mind. 

Billion Dollar Disasters Wednesday, February 6, 20190

Billion Dollar Disasters

Extreme weather events are multiplying.

Earth's Driest Place Tuesday, February 5, 20190

Earth's Driest Place

The Atacama as Mars analog.

Risk Independence Sunday, February 3, 20190

Risk Independence

The new frontiers of Sundance storytelling.

Polar Extremes Friday, February 1, 20190

Polar Extremes

Bi-polar disorders.

Nepal Reflections Wednesday, January 30, 20190

Nepal Reflections

Remembrances from Nepal

Visualizing Climate Data Wednesday, January 30, 20190

Visualizing Climate Data

NASA & NOAA use illustration tools.

A Polar Vortex Descends Tuesday, January 29, 20190

A Polar Vortex Descends

Another extreme weather event.

Arctic Greening Monday, January 28, 20190

Arctic Greening

The Arctic is greening, and fast.

Melting Tundra Sunday, January 27, 20190

Melting Tundra

Permafrost can explode.

EasyDNNNews

Launching Rocks, Building Mountains Friday, January 25, 20190

Launching Rocks, Building Mountains

Traveling by bus can be hazardous.

"The Garden of Eden Is No More" Wednesday, January 23, 20190

"The Garden of Eden Is No More"

David Attenborough interviewed at Davos forum.

Look & See Tuesday, January 22, 20190

Look & See

A Portrait of Wendell Berry.

The Power of Empathy Monday, January 21, 20190

The Power of Empathy

Animating empathy.
Archaeology from Space Sunday, January 20, 20190

Archaeology from Space

Rmote-sensing for finding lost cities.

George the Poet on Climate Change Saturday, January 19, 20190

George the Poet on Climate Change

A poet takes on climate change.

Poseidon is Watching Thursday, January 17, 20190

Poseidon is Watching

Poseidon watches his domain.

Interactive Earth Wednesday, January 16, 20190

Interactive Earth

Mapping planetary changes.

Dataset Earth Monday, January 14, 20190

Dataset Earth

The Earth as a dataset.