Select the search type
  • Site
  • Web
Search

The natural world. Looking pretty for 3.5b years.

Tuesday, January 31, 2012

Dunes-R-Cool

Dunes are some of the coolest features of any landscape be it Earth, Mars, or Titan, the largest moon in our solar system. We typically conjure...

Tuesday, January 31, 2012

Where the warming's at

Dear Climate Morons:If global warming isn't caused by people and the billions of fires we light every day in our engines and power plants, and...

Tuesday, January 31, 2012

LeBron bikes to work

No helicopters or Lambos, like Kobe. LeBron bikes to work. Apparently he does this all the time.

Tuesday, January 31, 2012

You think you have a small house?

How's this for a small house? This one fits in your pocket.  Casa Básica / Basic House from martinazua on Vimeo.

Tuesday, January 31, 2012

Interview with Tim DeChristopher

Tim DeChristopher interviewed from prison. "What the climate movement needs to get to is a point of resistance that doesn't have an ending," he...

Tuesday, January 31, 2012

Underwater jet pack

From ITN.

Monday, January 30, 2012

The Beauty of Pollination

Those talented programmers at the TED Talks have provided a beautiful introduction to pollination. And this new presentation doesn’t even include...

Monday, January 30, 2012

DIY Launches

The do-it-yourself (DIY) philosophy is getting way out of hand. A pair of Canadian teens launched a little plastic Lego robot off into the...

Sunday, January 29, 2012

Chasing Ice

In the vein of full disclosure, it must be admitted that I am super-biased about the subject matter of a yet-to-be released movie, Chasing Ice,...
A Very Large 'Dead Zone' Monday, June 10, 20190

A Very Large 'Dead Zone'

NOAA predictes hypoxia again.

Finland on Fire Sunday, June 9, 20190

Finland on Fire

Arctic temperature anomalies.

Lights, Action, CRISPR Saturday, June 8, 20190

Lights, Action, CRISPR

DNA becomes a data storage device.

Happiness, Gorilla-style Thursday, June 6, 20190

Happiness, Gorilla-style

Being a 'happy camper'

Projects That Matter Tuesday, June 4, 20190

Projects That Matter

Conservation, one project at a time.

Photography abd Endangered Cultures Monday, June 3, 20190

Photography abd Endangered Cultures

Photography for cultural preservation.

Ice Age Deglaciation Saturday, June 1, 20190

Ice Age Deglaciation

The Ice age collapses.
Wiring, Monitoring, & Protecting the Oceans Friday, May 31, 20190

Wiring, Monitoring, & Protecting the Oceans

New technology to protect the oceans.

Bio-bots that Run, Swim, and Crawl Thursday, May 30, 20190

Bio-bots that Run, Swim, and Crawl

Bio-bots for exploring alien environments.

Pixar Magic & Science Tuesday, May 28, 20190

Pixar Magic & Science

Animation telling science stories.

UFO's...just maybe? Monday, May 27, 20190

UFO's...just maybe?

Are UFO's being tracked?

Finance & Climate Change Saturday, May 25, 20190

Finance & Climate Change

Financial tools could tackle climate change.

World Turtle Day Thursday, May 23, 20190

World Turtle Day

A day to learn about turtles and tortoises.

Biomimicry & Light Bulbs Wednesday, May 22, 20190

Biomimicry & Light Bulbs

Intelligent designs from nature.

PenguinWatch Wants You Tuesday, May 21, 20190

PenguinWatch Wants You

A call for "citizen scientists".

A Day for Bees Monday, May 20, 20190

A Day for Bees

World Bee Day is here.

James Balog: '1000 Cuts' Sunday, May 19, 20190

James Balog: '1000 Cuts'

Viewing changes to Utah's Canyonlands.

Dark Continents Beneath Us Friday, May 17, 20190

Dark Continents Beneath Us

There are 'lost worlds' underground.