Select the search type
  • Site
  • Web
Search

The natural world. Looking pretty for 3.5b years.

Leaked Spoilers from "Planet Earth" Season 2 Saturday, August 31, 20130

Leaked Spoilers from "Planet Earth" Season 2

Lucas Gardner got his hands on some spoilers from the upcoming second season of "Planet Earth"
Greenland's 'Mega Canyon' Friday, August 30, 20130

Greenland's 'Mega Canyon'

Using space-based radar, a new 'grand canyon' has been discovered under Greenland's ice cap.
2 Fires Thursday, August 29, 20130

2 Fires

Two mega-blazes in California and Australia are seen from space.

Tuesday, August 27, 2013

I Got Your Missing Link Right Here

It's just like Darwin suspected: the missing link between pool and beach, about to climb out of the primordial ooze. [Bamboo shark...

Sunday, August 25, 2013

Beauty is Truth, Truth Beauty ... In a Video

In this week's Video Pick of the Week, the science popularizer Jason Silva makes a compelling case that the most beautiful things in the universe...
Alien Ocean & Moon? Sunday, August 25, 20130

Alien Ocean & Moon?

A sundown photo could be confused as a moon seen from a distant alien ocean.
Adios, Bayou Friday, August 23, 20130

Adios, Bayou

A massive Louisiana sinkhole swallowed an entire grove of cypress trees and suspicions abound.

Thursday, August 22, 2013

Billionaire Makes Bid to Become Mr Burns

By Reilly Capps  Billionaire fracker details his plans to rule a planet of oil set free from Mother Nature and many billions of those...

Thursday, August 22, 2013

Unheralded Safety Features of the New Tesla Model S

By Reilly Capps The Tesla Model S is the safest car ever tested, according to the feds.  An independent testing service we made up...
Extreme Shrimps and Ocean Worlds Monday, May 13, 20190

Extreme Shrimps and Ocean Worlds

Extreme shrimps? How would we know?

Fog Catchers Saturday, May 11, 20190

Fog Catchers

Fogged-in takes on new meaning.

Prince Ea: Dear Future Generations Friday, May 10, 20190

Prince Ea: Dear Future Generations

Rapping about trees and future generations.

Grevillea, Plant of the Month Thursday, May 9, 20190

Grevillea, Plant of the Month

Grevilleas stretch back to the era of Gondwanaland.

Appreciating Wild Species Wednesday, May 8, 20190

Appreciating Wild Species

Remember to appreciate wildlife.
6th Extinction Tuesday, May 7, 20190

6th Extinction

Losses rapid in biodiversity.

Laser Forestry Monday, May 6, 20190

Laser Forestry

GEDI to the rescue.

Cyclone Fani Friday, May 3, 20190

Cyclone Fani

Satellite mapping a super-Cyclone.

Sea Level Rise by Zip Code Wednesday, May 1, 20190

Sea Level Rise by Zip Code

Living on a coast, sea level rise should be of interest.

Art from Space Monday, April 29, 20190

Art from Space

Photography is an essential tool of exploration.

Intelligent Designers Saturday, April 27, 20190

Intelligent Designers

Portland replaces coal with intelligence.

George Saunders on Kindness Friday, April 26, 20190

George Saunders on Kindness

Kindness is a trait everyone should try to practice.

Selfies Can Be Amazing Thursday, April 25, 20190

Selfies Can Be Amazing

Selfies can be amazing.

10 Ideas for any Earth Day Wednesday, April 24, 20190

10 Ideas for any Earth Day

Every day should be Earth Day!

Earth Day, Every Day Monday, April 22, 20190

Earth Day, Every Day

Earth Day 2019

Efficiency, Efficiency, & Efficiency! Sunday, April 21, 20190

Efficiency, Efficiency, & Efficiency!

Energy efficiency is the 'name of the game'.

Botany, an Extreme Sport Wednesday, April 17, 20190

Botany, an Extreme Sport

Climbing gear serving plant conservation.

Chasing Water With Gabions Tuesday, April 16, 20190

Chasing Water With Gabions

An appropriate river restoration technology.