Select the search type
  • Site
  • Web
Search

The natural world. Looking pretty for 3.5b years.

Religion, Science, & the Environment Monday, February 27, 20170

Religion, Science, & the Environment

The environment is a science/religion focus.

Spring 2017 Has Sprung.....1-Month Early Sunday, February 26, 20170

Spring 2017 Has Sprung.....1-Month Early

Spring arrives nearly 1-month early.

2 Cracks Expanding Friday, February 24, 20170

2 Cracks Expanding

Big cracks at both poles are expanding.

7-Earths Wednesday, February 22, 20170

7-Earths

2 Telescopes find 7 Earths!

World Whale Day Monday, February 20, 20170

World Whale Day

You missed World Whale Day so mark your 2018 calendar.

River of Moisture, 2.0 Sunday, February 19, 20170

River of Moisture, 2.0

Another 'river of moisture' is aimed at California.
Real-time Storm Forecasts Thursday, February 16, 20170

Real-time Storm Forecasts

GOES-16 watches storms form in real-time.    
The Hyper-infectious Era Wednesday, February 15, 20170

The Hyper-infectious Era

Infectious pathogens are moving from the tropics.

Mars Landing Spots Tuesday, February 14, 20170

Mars Landing Spots

New Mars landing spots were selected.

Talking Trees Tuesday, August 6, 20190

Talking Trees

Plants use sophisticated ways to communicate.

I will be a hummingbird Monday, August 5, 20190

I will be a hummingbird

The presence of Wangari Maathai.

Sulawesi Sunrise Sunday, August 4, 20190

Sulawesi Sunrise

A beautiful island seen from space.

Masters of Deception Friday, August 2, 20190

Masters of Deception

Creative octopus show their capabilities.

Meltdown Thursday, August 1, 20190

Meltdown

Ice melting in Greenland accelerates.

Chasing Ghosts Wednesday, July 31, 20190

Chasing Ghosts

Solving a botanical enigma.
Montana Summer Break Monday, July 29, 20190

Montana Summer Break

Visiting the Big Sky

12 Steps to Climate Sobriety Saturday, July 27, 20190

12 Steps to Climate Sobriety

A "12 Step" program to de-carbonize.

Europe Swelters Again Thursday, July 25, 20190

Europe Swelters Again

The "new normal" has arrived.

Rare Bird Re-discovered Wednesday, July 24, 20190

Rare Bird Re-discovered

A rare cloud forest bird found again.

Frankincense Tuesday, July 23, 20190

Frankincense

An ancient tree is dying.

Greenland on Fire....Again! Monday, July 22, 20190

Greenland on Fire....Again!

Fires above the Arctic Circle, again.

An Inspirational Journey Sunday, July 21, 20190

An Inspirational Journey

Jane Goodall on being mindful.

Apollo 11 by Moonlight Saturday, July 20, 20190

Apollo 11 by Moonlight

'One small step' 50 years ago and also a giant leap!

Falling Water Friday, July 19, 20190

Falling Water

Animating a waterfall.

Carl Safina: What are animals thinking? Thursday, July 18, 20190

Carl Safina: What are animals thinking?

A new perspective on animal intelligence.

The Habitable Zone Tuesday, July 16, 20190

The Habitable Zone

What's required for habitability?

Iceland Is Blooming Monday, July 15, 20190

Iceland Is Blooming

Phytoplankton in full "bloom".