Select the search type
  • Site
  • Web
Search

The natural world. Looking pretty for 3.5b years.

More holes of mystery in Siberia (video) Saturday, February 28, 20150

More holes of mystery in Siberia (video)

Not As We Know It Friday, February 27, 20150

Not As We Know It

Saturn's planet-sized moon Titan might harbor life but it would be life like nothing we know.
High School chemistry & biology Monday, February 23, 20150

High School chemistry & biology

Some parts of climate change science and the consequences of increased CO2 in the atmosphere are  explained with high school textbooks.
Whales as Engineers Sunday, February 22, 20150

Whales as Engineers

Whales are "ecosystem engineers" from the essential role they play in the ocean's food chain.
Double Whammy Friday, February 20, 20150

Double Whammy

Australia has received a double whammy of severe weather as two cyclones hit the country at once,.
GOP Disappointed that New National Monuments Won't Be Properly Exploited Thursday, February 19, 20150

GOP Disappointed that New National Monuments Won't Be Properly Exploited

Obama names 3 new monuments; GOP worries that our grandchildren won't experience same level of natural resource extraction as this generation.
Alfred Wegener, Drifting Continents, and an Animated Pangaea Wednesday, February 18, 20150

Alfred Wegener, Drifting Continents, and an Animated Pangaea

Paradigm shifts in science can be made by anyone with a keen curiosity, the patience, and good data to 'connect the dots' that others don't see.
The Battle-Ready Version of Evolution is a Lie Tuesday, February 17, 20150

The Battle-Ready Version of Evolution is a Lie

Happy Darwin Day, 2015 Sunday, February 15, 20150

Happy Darwin Day, 2015

"theory" needs to be dropped from any mention of evolution as the gene for biological change has now been discovered...just in time for Darwin...
Bobbing Boulders Monday, July 8, 20190

Bobbing Boulders

Building landforms is a continuous process.

Plant Trees Sunday, July 7, 20190

Plant Trees

Planting tress as a climate change solution.

Fighting 'Superbugs' with Physics Friday, July 5, 20190

Fighting 'Superbugs' with Physics

Radiological research could have a solution.

On The Roof Of The World Wednesday, July 3, 20190

On The Roof Of The World

Airglow over Tibet.

Solving the Climate Crisis Tuesday, July 2, 20190

Solving the Climate Crisis

Elon Musk has some ideas.

The New North Monday, July 1, 20190

The New North

The fastest warming place.

Trees Before Rain Sunday, June 30, 20190

Trees Before Rain

Which came first?

Protecting Tapirs Friday, June 28, 20190

Protecting Tapirs

Tapirs face many threats.

Advice To A Young Scientist Thursday, June 27, 20190

Advice To A Young Scientist

We still need you!

The Methane Mystery Wednesday, June 26, 20190

The Methane Mystery

A mystery gas on Mars!

Advances in CO2 Capture Monday, June 24, 20190

Advances in CO2 Capture

Commercial CO2 capturre technology advances.

With The Eyes Of A Kid Saturday, June 22, 20190

With The Eyes Of A Kid

Serendipity happens if you pay attention.

Conservation of Giraffes Friday, June 21, 20190

Conservation of Giraffes

White giraffe as wildlife icon.

Vanishing Birds Thursday, June 20, 20190

Vanishing Birds

Hawaii's birds are declining fast.

Greenland Sea Ice Tuesday, June 18, 20190

Greenland Sea Ice

Dramatic melting image.

An Age of Wonder Sunday, June 16, 20190

An Age of Wonder

A CRISPR revolution is here.

Climbing Center Dedicated Friday, June 14, 20190

Climbing Center Dedicated

Khumbu Climbing Center opens.
Rocks at Rest Thursday, June 13, 20190

Rocks at Rest

Imagine being a rock.