Select the search type
  • Site
  • Web
Search

The natural world. Looking pretty for 3.5b years.

The environmental price of convenience, hilariously conveyed Saturday, January 31, 20150

The environmental price of convenience, hilariously conveyed

The silly horror of the K-Cup phenomenon in a short film
That Dirty Congress Thursday, January 29, 20150

That Dirty Congress

The Keystone Pipeline vote is just one bit of dirty congressional legislation
Best of Intentions Thursday, January 29, 20150

Best of Intentions

Everyone loves monarch butterflies. Everyone wants to help them.
Snowflake, mega-magnified Tuesday, January 27, 20150

Snowflake, mega-magnified

If you're thinking of snowflakes, here is an electron micrograph scan mega-magnified.
Blue is the Color of Pollution Monday, January 26, 20150

Blue is the Color of Pollution

When is the color blue a sign of serious water pollution?
2015: The Year Salt Lake City Sees the 'Big One'? Sunday, January 25, 20150

2015: The Year Salt Lake City Sees the 'Big One'?

Sobering statistics about the city's vulnerability to a serious earthquake.
@Bill_Nye_tho's Cool Ass Animal of the Week: Chameleons Sunday, January 25, 20150

@Bill_Nye_tho's Cool Ass Animal of the Week: Chameleons

Guest blogger @Bill_Nye_tho returns with another Cool Ass Animal of the Week
Infrared Exposures Saturday, January 24, 20150

Infrared Exposures

You too can ponder space and time like a famous cosmologist...so start pondering!
God Explains Why He Created Climate Change Skeptics Friday, January 23, 20150

God Explains Why He Created Climate Change Skeptics

World of Wonder, updated Monday, December 4, 20170

World of Wonder, updated

We live in a 'world of wonder' we still know little about.

Think Green Saturday, December 2, 20170

Think Green

It's important to Think Green during this white time of year.

Solarizing South Australia Friday, December 1, 20170

Solarizing South Australia

Renewable electricity power generation took a big leap today.

Volcano May Explode, a timeline update Thursday, November 30, 20170

Volcano May Explode, a timeline update

Bali's Mount Agung could erupt any time.

Your Kids Will Live on Mars Wednesday, November 29, 20170

Your Kids Will Live on Mars

Futurists have always looked to Mars.

Tuesday for Giving Tuesday, November 28, 20170

Tuesday for Giving

3 Suggestions for Giving Tuesday

Rewilding Monday, November 27, 20170

Rewilding

or how a 'silent spring' could turn into a 'wild summer' 
Cancun's Underwater Museum Friday, November 24, 20170

Cancun's Underwater Museum

The sculptor Jason DeCaires Taylor created a unique museum combining art and science in an undersea display.
My Life As A Turkey Thursday, November 23, 20170

My Life As A Turkey

If you thought turkeys were just big butterballs in the Thanksgiving oven, think again.
How the Military Fights Climate Change Monday, November 20, 20170

How the Military Fights Climate Change

The military are proactive on climate change.

Stories to Change 'Apocalypse Fatigue' into Action Saturday, November 18, 20170

Stories to Change 'Apocalypse Fatigue' into Action

Moving away from cliamte fatigue into action.

Trees Before Rain Friday, November 17, 20170

Trees Before Rain

Which came first: trees or rain?

A 'Medicane' Forms Wednesday, November 15, 20170

A 'Medicane' Forms

A medicane heads toward Italy and Greece.

Elon Musk on Solving the Climate Crisis Tuesday, November 14, 20170

Elon Musk on Solving the Climate Crisis

Incentives to solve climate change.

India's 'gas chamber' smog Monday, November 13, 20170

India's 'gas chamber' smog

Toxic smog covers north India.

Why Wildfires Are Now Bigger Saturday, November 11, 20170

Why Wildfires Are Now Bigger

Ecology, forests, and megafires.

Curing Blindness Friday, November 10, 20170

Curing Blindness

Can blindness anywhere be eliminated?

Conserving, the Mother Load Wednesday, November 8, 20170

Conserving, the Mother Load

Trying to avoid another Dust Bowl.