Select the search type
  • Site
  • Web
Search

The natural world. Looking pretty for 3.5b years.

Mergers & Acquisitions Sunday, August 31, 20140

Mergers & Acquisitions

Two islands merge and a volcano continues erupting.
Worm Glow Saturday, August 30, 20141

Worm Glow

van Gogh's famous painting Starry Night this is not!
Tail Wagging Wednesday, August 27, 20141

Tail Wagging

A galaxy with a long tail? no way, you say. Welcome to the Tadpole!
Naked and Afraid Tuesday, August 26, 20140

Naked and Afraid

The woman suing "Dating Naked" is likely upset because she feels that, through exposure, she lost status and (perceived) sexiness.
Icy Triton seen anew Monday, August 25, 20140

Icy Triton seen anew

The Voyager spacecrafts were launched in August 1977. Their findings still amaze us.
Re-Imagine Saturday, August 23, 20140

Re-Imagine

What do you call a symposium bringing together writers, ranchers, biologists, painters, and radio hosts for a conversation in a remote Montana...
Why Are Middle-Easterners Fighting Over Such Shitty Land? Wednesday, August 20, 20140

Why Are Middle-Easterners Fighting Over Such Shitty Land?

‚ÄčOr, what happened to the Fertile Crescent? 
Thar She Blows Wednesday, August 20, 20140

Thar She Blows

Another one of Iceland's unpronounceable volcanoes is preparing to erupt.
Patterned Mars Tuesday, August 19, 20140

Patterned Mars

Landscapes on Mars come in all sorts of patterns.
Chasing Water Friday, July 6, 20180

Chasing Water

River restoration by appropriate technology.

4th of July Wednesday, July 4, 20180

4th of July

Sunrise 4th celebration!

Weather Report Tuesday, July 3, 20180

Weather Report

The climate "signals" are flasing.

Ecology Lessons, 1 Monday, July 2, 20180

Ecology Lessons, 1

The Dutch demonstrate of coastal ecology in action.

History of Consumerism Saturday, June 30, 20180

History of Consumerism

Alain de Botton: a history of consumerism and a possible future.
The Secret Point of Travel Friday, June 29, 20180

The Secret Point of Travel

What we know is less than we thought.

Extraterrestrial Physics Decifered Wednesday, June 27, 20180

Extraterrestrial Physics Decifered

The physics of ice cycloids explained.

Conserving, the Mother Load Tuesday, June 26, 20180

Conserving, the Mother Load

Avoiding another Dust Bowl.

Kilauea Observed Monday, June 25, 20180

Kilauea Observed

Lava seen from the space station.

Washed Ashore Sunday, June 24, 20180

Washed Ashore

Art used to save the oceans.

Climate Change Stripes Friday, June 22, 20180

Climate Change Stripes

'Climate Pins' coming soon.

Intelligent Designers, vol. 3 Thursday, June 21, 20180

Intelligent Designers, vol. 3

Creative thinking of intelligent designers.

Compassionate Turtles Wednesday, June 20, 20180

Compassionate Turtles

Compassionate behavior can be seen in animals.

Kilauea Update, From Vent to Sea Monday, June 18, 20180

Kilauea Update, From Vent to Sea

A 'lava river' into the Ocean.

Rubber Plant Sunday, June 17, 20180

Rubber Plant

A desert plant begins to realize its potential.

Water Crisis Friday, June 15, 20180

Water Crisis

Water supply thresholds.

Re-imagining Work Wednesday, June 13, 20180

Re-imagining Work

Being mindful and re-imagining work can be the key to unlocking creativity and productivity at the same time.
The Ancients Are Dying Tuesday, June 12, 20180

The Ancients Are Dying

Baobabs are in trouble.