EasyDNNNews

EasyDNNNews

Banners

EasyDNNNews

Select the search type
  • Site
  • Web
Search

The natural world. Looking pretty for 3.5b years.

An Underworld Centipede Discovered Tuesday, June 30, 20150

An Underworld Centipede Discovered

A unique and hellish centipede has been discovered in caves of Croatia, according to a new study.
Real-time Reefs Monday, June 29, 20150

Real-time Reefs

An innovative effort to collect and use "big data" on the Great Barrier Reef, the e-Reefs project, was initiated to help protect and restore the...
Assessing Transgenic Salmon Sunday, June 28, 20150

Assessing Transgenic Salmon

Are the risks posed by genetically-modified salmon worse than how we presently get our salmon to market and stomachs?
Explorer to present at The Conservation Alliance Thursday, June 25, 20150

Explorer to present at The Conservation Alliance

Eric Larsen will present his The Last North expedition to an outdoor/conservation audience in Utah..
Conservation Photography Sunday, June 21, 20150

Conservation Photography

Master photographers can help conservation researchers with added field information.
Scientist: Facts Back Obama on Syria, Drought, War Saturday, June 20, 20150

Scientist: Facts Back Obama on Syria, Drought, War

As deniers fume, scientists keep measuring stuff. 
Environmental Warriors, 2 Thursday, June 18, 20150

Environmental Warriors, 2

This has been a good week of "warriors" for conservation including a teenager, an informed pastor, and now a military commander.
Kid Warriors for the Environment Wednesday, June 17, 20150

Kid Warriors for the Environment

A "kid warrior" is building a generational following online with environmental concerns.
One Sunset, Two Worlds Tuesday, June 16, 20150

One Sunset, Two Worlds

How would sunset on Earth and Mars appear? JPL scientists asked the same question with surprising results.

Fog Catchers Saturday, May 11, 20190

Fog Catchers

Fogged-in takes on new meaning.

Prince Ea: Dear Future Generations Friday, May 10, 20190

Prince Ea: Dear Future Generations

Rapping about trees and future generations.

Grevillea, Plant of the Month Thursday, May 9, 20190

Grevillea, Plant of the Month

Grevilleas stretch back to the era of Gondwanaland.

Appreciating Wild Species Wednesday, May 8, 20190

Appreciating Wild Species

Remember to appreciate wildlife.
6th Extinction Tuesday, May 7, 20190

6th Extinction

Losses rapid in biodiversity.

Laser Forestry Monday, May 6, 20190

Laser Forestry

GEDI to the rescue.

Cyclone Fani Friday, May 3, 20190

Cyclone Fani

Satellite mapping a super-Cyclone.

Sea Level Rise by Zip Code Wednesday, May 1, 20190

Sea Level Rise by Zip Code

Living on a coast, sea level rise should be of interest.

Art from Space Monday, April 29, 20190

Art from Space

Photography is an essential tool of exploration.

EasyDNNNews

Intelligent Designers Saturday, April 27, 20190

Intelligent Designers

Portland replaces coal with intelligence.

George Saunders on Kindness Friday, April 26, 20190

George Saunders on Kindness

Kindness is a trait everyone should try to practice.

Selfies Can Be Amazing Thursday, April 25, 20190

Selfies Can Be Amazing

Selfies can be amazing.

10 Ideas for any Earth Day Wednesday, April 24, 20190

10 Ideas for any Earth Day

Every day should be Earth Day!

Earth Day, Every Day Monday, April 22, 20190

Earth Day, Every Day

Earth Day 2019

Efficiency, Efficiency, & Efficiency! Sunday, April 21, 20190

Efficiency, Efficiency, & Efficiency!

Energy efficiency is the 'name of the game'.

Botany, an Extreme Sport Wednesday, April 17, 20190

Botany, an Extreme Sport

Climbing gear serving plant conservation.

Chasing Water With Gabions Tuesday, April 16, 20190

Chasing Water With Gabions

An appropriate river restoration technology.

Lost & Found Worlds Sunday, April 14, 20190

Lost & Found Worlds

Biogeography rules: odd things evolve on islands.