EasyDNNNews

EasyDNNNews

Banners

EasyDNNNews

Select the search type
  • Site
  • Web
Search

The natural world. Looking pretty for 3.5b years.

Four Disgusting Uses for Colorado River Water Thursday, May 30, 20130

Four Disgusting Uses for Colorado River Water

By Reilly Capps It's easy to wax poetic about rivers, to talk about them as the veins of the Earth, the coursing blood of a planet alive. Here...
Nuclear Fall-In: New Flicks Helping Nukes Change their Rep Wednesday, May 29, 20130

Nuclear Fall-In: New Flicks Helping Nukes Change their Rep

By Reilly Capps For years, America hated nuclear power with a steadfastness that seemed just as solid and unbreakable as an atom -- a greek word...

Wednesday, May 29, 2013

You Must Have at Least One Good Eye

To get shots like these, you have to have patience and a good lens. But, mostly, you must have at least one eye -- preferably a good one. Photos...
The Last Ocean Wednesday, May 29, 20130

The Last Ocean

The Ross Sea in Antarctica is one of the last untouched bits of ocean anywhere. Its designation as a marine protected area is pending.
What America's Ballsiest Eco-Activist Says About Prison Will Surprise You Sunday, May 26, 20130

What America's Ballsiest Eco-Activist Says About Prison Will Surprise You

By Reilly Capps Tim DeChristopher's worst moment in prison: sick, hungry, beginning to feel like he was on his own. He worried that, by sending...
Living Tiny Sunday, May 26, 20130

Living Tiny

Some people are exploring small spaces and learning to 'live large' in the process.
What Made This Gentle Giant Kill? Saturday, May 25, 20130

What Made This Gentle Giant Kill?

By Reilly Capps What made an apparently gentle giant kill? After a Sea World trainer was killed by an orca, filmmakers set out to answer that...

Friday, May 24, 2013

The Magic Artificial Leaf

By Reilly Capps Daniel Nocera is one of the most exciting scientists in the world. He's working on doing nothing less than building an...
How to Glow: the Very Simple Way of Energy Making Friday, May 24, 20130

How to Glow: the Very Simple Way of Energy Making

By Reilly Capps  If you break down the essence of energy like you're talking to a kindergartner, it really comes down to one thing: the sun....

Fog Catchers Saturday, May 11, 20190

Fog Catchers

Fogged-in takes on new meaning.

Prince Ea: Dear Future Generations Friday, May 10, 20190

Prince Ea: Dear Future Generations

Rapping about trees and future generations.

Grevillea, Plant of the Month Thursday, May 9, 20190

Grevillea, Plant of the Month

Grevilleas stretch back to the era of Gondwanaland.

Appreciating Wild Species Wednesday, May 8, 20190

Appreciating Wild Species

Remember to appreciate wildlife.
6th Extinction Tuesday, May 7, 20190

6th Extinction

Losses rapid in biodiversity.

Laser Forestry Monday, May 6, 20190

Laser Forestry

GEDI to the rescue.

Cyclone Fani Friday, May 3, 20190

Cyclone Fani

Satellite mapping a super-Cyclone.

Sea Level Rise by Zip Code Wednesday, May 1, 20190

Sea Level Rise by Zip Code

Living on a coast, sea level rise should be of interest.

Art from Space Monday, April 29, 20190

Art from Space

Photography is an essential tool of exploration.

EasyDNNNews

Intelligent Designers Saturday, April 27, 20190

Intelligent Designers

Portland replaces coal with intelligence.

George Saunders on Kindness Friday, April 26, 20190

George Saunders on Kindness

Kindness is a trait everyone should try to practice.

Selfies Can Be Amazing Thursday, April 25, 20190

Selfies Can Be Amazing

Selfies can be amazing.

10 Ideas for any Earth Day Wednesday, April 24, 20190

10 Ideas for any Earth Day

Every day should be Earth Day!

Earth Day, Every Day Monday, April 22, 20190

Earth Day, Every Day

Earth Day 2019

Efficiency, Efficiency, & Efficiency! Sunday, April 21, 20190

Efficiency, Efficiency, & Efficiency!

Energy efficiency is the 'name of the game'.

Botany, an Extreme Sport Wednesday, April 17, 20190

Botany, an Extreme Sport

Climbing gear serving plant conservation.

Chasing Water With Gabions Tuesday, April 16, 20190

Chasing Water With Gabions

An appropriate river restoration technology.

Lost & Found Worlds Sunday, April 14, 20190

Lost & Found Worlds

Biogeography rules: odd things evolve on islands.