EasyDNNNews

EasyDNNNews

Banners

EasyDNNNews

Select the search type
  • Site
  • Web
Search

The natural world. Looking pretty for 3.5b years.

"A Rose by Any Other Name..." Tuesday, April 30, 20130

"A Rose by Any Other Name..."

Saturn's north polar cyclone appears like a rose in a new NASA photograph.
History Doesn’t Stop -- It Doesn’t Even Slow Down Monday, April 29, 20130

History Doesn’t Stop -- It Doesn’t Even Slow Down

By Reilly Capps The news seemed to leap out at us from the dark last week, as it tends to do, with blood and fangs, scaring the bejeezus out of...
Boiled Lobster Saturday, April 27, 20130

Boiled Lobster

In 2012, ocean surface temperatures along the northeast were the highest recorded in 150 years.
Deep Ecology Friday, April 26, 20130

Deep Ecology

Ecosystems can be studied at micro or macro scales. Each approach provides different but important ecological information.
Photographer Created an Original View of the West Wednesday, April 24, 20130

Photographer Created an Original View of the West

By Reilly Capps Photographers take a lot of things from events and landscapes -- images -- but they can, if they’re good, sometimes give...
Fog Tuesday, April 23, 20130

Fog

Fog is ecologically critical for several ecosystems. It is also beautiful.
Earth Day...everyday Sunday, April 21, 20130

Earth Day...everyday

Sebastião Salgado's new Genesis project required 8 years to complete. It is a prefect reminder of what is important about Earth Day and...
Coastal Zones Saturday, April 20, 20130

Coastal Zones

Vegetation is the under-appreciated protector of the coastlines. It also serves as critical wildlife habitat.
The power of photographs in a national tragedy Friday, April 19, 20130

The power of photographs in a national tragedy

By Reilly Capps In this day and age, it’s hard to hide. There are pictures of you being taken all the time. Perhaps seeing pictures of...

Fog Catchers Saturday, May 11, 20190

Fog Catchers

Fogged-in takes on new meaning.

Prince Ea: Dear Future Generations Friday, May 10, 20190

Prince Ea: Dear Future Generations

Rapping about trees and future generations.

Grevillea, Plant of the Month Thursday, May 9, 20190

Grevillea, Plant of the Month

Grevilleas stretch back to the era of Gondwanaland.

Appreciating Wild Species Wednesday, May 8, 20190

Appreciating Wild Species

Remember to appreciate wildlife.
6th Extinction Tuesday, May 7, 20190

6th Extinction

Losses rapid in biodiversity.

Laser Forestry Monday, May 6, 20190

Laser Forestry

GEDI to the rescue.

Cyclone Fani Friday, May 3, 20190

Cyclone Fani

Satellite mapping a super-Cyclone.

Sea Level Rise by Zip Code Wednesday, May 1, 20190

Sea Level Rise by Zip Code

Living on a coast, sea level rise should be of interest.

Art from Space Monday, April 29, 20190

Art from Space

Photography is an essential tool of exploration.

EasyDNNNews

Intelligent Designers Saturday, April 27, 20190

Intelligent Designers

Portland replaces coal with intelligence.

George Saunders on Kindness Friday, April 26, 20190

George Saunders on Kindness

Kindness is a trait everyone should try to practice.

Selfies Can Be Amazing Thursday, April 25, 20190

Selfies Can Be Amazing

Selfies can be amazing.

10 Ideas for any Earth Day Wednesday, April 24, 20190

10 Ideas for any Earth Day

Every day should be Earth Day!

Earth Day, Every Day Monday, April 22, 20190

Earth Day, Every Day

Earth Day 2019

Efficiency, Efficiency, & Efficiency! Sunday, April 21, 20190

Efficiency, Efficiency, & Efficiency!

Energy efficiency is the 'name of the game'.

Botany, an Extreme Sport Wednesday, April 17, 20190

Botany, an Extreme Sport

Climbing gear serving plant conservation.

Chasing Water With Gabions Tuesday, April 16, 20190

Chasing Water With Gabions

An appropriate river restoration technology.

Lost & Found Worlds Sunday, April 14, 20190

Lost & Found Worlds

Biogeography rules: odd things evolve on islands.