Select the search type
  • Site
  • Web
Search

The natural world. Looking pretty for 3.5b years.

Wednesday, February 29, 2012

Mixing Art & Science

An image from Catalonia, Spain depicting the conjunction of a crescent moon with Venus and Jupiter behind a sculpture of the legendary battle...

Wednesday, February 29, 2012

Mixing Art & Science

An image from Catalonia, Spain depicting the conjunction of a crescent moon with Venus and Jupiter behind a sculpture of the legendary battle...

Wednesday, February 29, 2012

Mixing Art & Science

An image from Catalonia, Spain depicting the conjunction of a crescent moon with Venus and Jupiter behind a sculpture of the legendary battle...

Monday, February 27, 2012

Gardening Ideas for a New Climate

Gardening is considered the number one American past-time with garden center revenues exceeding $25 billion annually. This passion for plants and...

Monday, February 27, 2012

Gardening Ideas for a New Climate

Gardening is considered the number one American past-time with garden center revenues exceeding $25 billion annually. This passion for plants and...

Monday, February 27, 2012

Gardening Ideas for a New Climate

Gardening is considered the number one American past-time with garden center revenues exceeding $25 billion annually. This passion for plants and...

Monday, February 27, 2012

Composite Sun

  If you’ve been wondering about all those auroras being observed lately, this NASA and ESA photograph shows their power source. A massive solar...

Monday, February 27, 2012

Composite Sun

  If you’ve been wondering about all those auroras being observed lately, this NASA and ESA photograph shows their power source. A massive solar...

Sunday, February 26, 2012

Beach Time and a Beer

Auroras have been particularly impressive lately due to an increase in charged particles generated by solar storms hitting the Earth’s upper...
As Irma Approaches Wednesday, September 6, 20170

As Irma Approaches

Hurricane Irma is arriving 1-week after Harvey!

Endangered Species...Individual Actions Sunday, September 3, 20170

Endangered Species...Individual Actions

Individuals involved directly in species conservation.

Juno as Monet Friday, September 1, 20170

Juno as Monet

Jupiter as an impressionist painting.

Remembering the Joy before the Deluge Thursday, August 31, 20170

Remembering the Joy before the Deluge

Remembering good times before the bad.

Parking Lot Wednesday, August 30, 20170

Parking Lot

"They paved paradise and put up a parking lot"

A 1000 Year Rainfall Event Tuesday, August 29, 20170

A 1000 Year Rainfall Event

Harvey is breaking all rainfall records and it's still raining.
What Climate Models Show & Predict Sunday, August 27, 20170

What Climate Models Show & Predict

Weather events are amplified by climate change.

A Monumental President Saturday, August 26, 20170

A Monumental President

Two new national monuments were designated.

Here Comes Harvey Thursday, August 24, 20170

Here Comes Harvey

Hurricane Harvey carrying a 'waterworld' of rain.

Environmental Space Monitoring Wednesday, August 23, 20170

Environmental Space Monitoring

Volcanic eruption seen from space.

Tetons in Totality Monday, August 21, 20170

Tetons in Totality

A national and local eclipse festival.

Night Vision Thursday, August 17, 20170

Night Vision

Tracking ice cracks in thermal infrared.

Elemental Haikus Wednesday, August 16, 20170

Elemental Haikus

A table of elemental poems with purpose.

Where's Richard Nixon When You Need Him? Tuesday, August 15, 20170

Where's Richard Nixon When You Need Him?

Phillipe Cousteau invisions a new environmental movement.

Fractal Jupiter Monday, August 14, 20170

Fractal Jupiter

Imagine Jupiter as a Grateful Dead poster.

Volcanoes Underwater Saturday, August 12, 20170

Volcanoes Underwater

Undersea island formation explained by volcanoes.

Greeenland Is Burning Friday, August 11, 20170

Greeenland Is Burning

When Big is Better Thursday, August 10, 20170

When Big is Better

Think 'big data'.