Select the search type
  • Site
  • Web
Search

The natural world. Looking pretty for 3.5b years.

Wednesday, February 29, 2012

Mixing Art & Science

An image from Catalonia, Spain depicting the conjunction of a crescent moon with Venus and Jupiter behind a sculpture of the legendary battle...

Wednesday, February 29, 2012

Mixing Art & Science

An image from Catalonia, Spain depicting the conjunction of a crescent moon with Venus and Jupiter behind a sculpture of the legendary battle...

Wednesday, February 29, 2012

Mixing Art & Science

An image from Catalonia, Spain depicting the conjunction of a crescent moon with Venus and Jupiter behind a sculpture of the legendary battle...

Monday, February 27, 2012

Gardening Ideas for a New Climate

Gardening is considered the number one American past-time with garden center revenues exceeding $25 billion annually. This passion for plants and...

Monday, February 27, 2012

Gardening Ideas for a New Climate

Gardening is considered the number one American past-time with garden center revenues exceeding $25 billion annually. This passion for plants and...

Monday, February 27, 2012

Gardening Ideas for a New Climate

Gardening is considered the number one American past-time with garden center revenues exceeding $25 billion annually. This passion for plants and...

Monday, February 27, 2012

Composite Sun

  If you’ve been wondering about all those auroras being observed lately, this NASA and ESA photograph shows their power source. A massive solar...

Monday, February 27, 2012

Composite Sun

  If you’ve been wondering about all those auroras being observed lately, this NASA and ESA photograph shows their power source. A massive solar...

Sunday, February 26, 2012

Beach Time and a Beer

Auroras have been particularly impressive lately due to an increase in charged particles generated by solar storms hitting the Earth’s upper...
6th Extinction Tuesday, May 7, 20190

6th Extinction

Losses rapid in biodiversity.

Laser Forestry Monday, May 6, 20190

Laser Forestry

GEDI to the rescue.

Cyclone Fani Friday, May 3, 20190

Cyclone Fani

Satellite mapping a super-Cyclone.

Sea Level Rise by Zip Code Wednesday, May 1, 20190

Sea Level Rise by Zip Code

Living on a coast, sea level rise should be of interest.

Art from Space Monday, April 29, 20190

Art from Space

Photography is an essential tool of exploration.

Intelligent Designers Saturday, April 27, 20190

Intelligent Designers

Portland replaces coal with intelligence.

George Saunders on Kindness Friday, April 26, 20190

George Saunders on Kindness

Kindness is a trait everyone should try to practice.

Selfies Can Be Amazing Thursday, April 25, 20190

Selfies Can Be Amazing

Selfies can be amazing.

10 Ideas for any Earth Day Wednesday, April 24, 20190

10 Ideas for any Earth Day

Every day should be Earth Day!

Earth Day, Every Day Monday, April 22, 20190

Earth Day, Every Day

Earth Day 2019

Efficiency, Efficiency, & Efficiency! Sunday, April 21, 20190

Efficiency, Efficiency, & Efficiency!

Energy efficiency is the 'name of the game'.

Botany, an Extreme Sport Wednesday, April 17, 20190

Botany, an Extreme Sport

Climbing gear serving plant conservation.

Chasing Water With Gabions Tuesday, April 16, 20190

Chasing Water With Gabions

An appropriate river restoration technology.

Lost & Found Worlds Sunday, April 14, 20190

Lost & Found Worlds

Biogeography rules: odd things evolve on islands.

Cane Toad Horrors Saturday, April 13, 20190

Cane Toad Horrors

'Frankentoads' of the amphibian world.

Tough Times for Bristlecones Thursday, April 11, 20190

Tough Times for Bristlecones

The trees may be reaching their limits.

First a Theory, Now a Fact Wednesday, April 10, 20190

First a Theory, Now a Fact

First black hole photographed.

Echoes of Carl Monday, April 8, 20190

Echoes of Carl

Carl Sagan coined the phrase, a pale blue dot.