EasyDNNNews

EasyDNNNews

Banners

EasyDNNNews

Select the search type
  • Site
  • Web
Search

The natural world. Looking pretty for 3.5b years.

Book Report: "Resurrection Science" Monday, November 30, 20150

Book Report: "Resurrection Science"

Message in a Bottle Monday, November 30, 20150

Message in a Bottle

CO2 measurements from Hawaii's Mauna Loa volcano have been an environmental message in a bottle.
Matthieu Ricard: Altruism, Compassion, & the Environment Saturday, November 28, 20150

Matthieu Ricard: Altruism, Compassion, & the Environment

Matthieu Ricard, the intellectual and Buddhist monk, gives his perspective on altruism, compassion, and the environment.
A Drone for Mars Friday, November 27, 20150

A Drone for Mars

JPL is developing designs for a drone to photograph and video the surface of Mars.
Geomagnetic Field Probably Won't Flip Anytime Soon Thursday, November 26, 20150

Geomagnetic Field Probably Won't Flip Anytime Soon

A new study shows that the Earth's magnetic field won't be flipping soon.
Carl Safina: What are animals thinking? Thursday, November 26, 20150

Carl Safina: What are animals thinking?

Conservationist Carl Safina presented a new perspective on animal intelligence for a Google audience.
General Relativity's Centenary Today! Wednesday, November 25, 20150

General Relativity's Centenary Today!

The theory that introduced space-time turns 100 years old.
George the Poet on Climate Change Tuesday, November 24, 20150

George the Poet on Climate Change

Wordsmith George the Poet gives his attention to climate change matters.
Anote Tong: My country will be underwater soon Monday, November 23, 20150

Anote Tong: My country will be underwater soon

The president of Kiribati presented the impacts climate change is having on his island nation now.

A Gift of Gratitude Monday, January 1, 20180

A Gift of Gratitude

A new year of gratitude to pass along.

Patagonia and Sustainability Sunday, December 31, 20170

Patagonia and Sustainability

Patagonia shows how to apply sustainability in business practice.
Biomimicry Grows Up Friday, December 29, 20170

Biomimicry Grows Up

The future of biomimicry is here.

Climbing the Wolf's Tooth Thursday, December 28, 20170

Climbing the Wolf's Tooth

A dispatch from Antarctica.

Repairing Cars and Environments Wednesday, December 27, 20170

Repairing Cars and Environments

You can learn a lot about land restoration by looking under a car's "bonnet".
On The Roof Of The World Tuesday, December 26, 20170

On The Roof Of The World

Airglow over Tibet.

Compassion...a new meaning Monday, December 25, 20170

Compassion...a new meaning

Mindfulness and living in this world.

Where Good Ideas Come From Friday, December 22, 20170

Where Good Ideas Come From

A clever storyteller suggests an answer.

in vino veritas Thursday, December 21, 20170

in vino veritas

A perfect example of blending art & science....making wine!

EasyDNNNews

Where the Buffaloes Roamed Wednesday, December 20, 20171

Where the Buffaloes Roamed

Bison were rescued with the first wildlife restoration effort.

Once Extinct, Almost Extinct, Now Back Monday, December 18, 20170

Once Extinct, Almost Extinct, Now Back

Animation can tell a more complex story way than is expected.

Coral Recovery? Saturday, December 16, 20170

Coral Recovery?

If scalable, coral reef restoration opportunities exist.

Bottled Arctic Notes Friday, December 15, 20170

Bottled Arctic Notes

A bottled note tossed to the waves recovered years later.

Be Nice To Nerds Wednesday, December 13, 20170

Be Nice To Nerds

Exploring DARPA's creative research approach.

Mountain Day...Every Day Tuesday, December 12, 20170

Mountain Day...Every Day

Time to celebrate mountains every day.

Small Is Beautiful Monday, December 11, 20170

Small Is Beautiful

Tiny houses meeting your individual needs.

Purple is the New Red Saturday, December 9, 20170

Purple is the New Red

Southern California has goes 'code purple'.

Mountains in a 'Sand Sea' Friday, December 8, 20170

Mountains in a 'Sand Sea'

The Air and Tenere Mountains rise abruptly from the Sahara Desert in Niger.