Riled Up!
Select the search type
  • Site
  • Web
Search

The natural world. Looking pretty for 3.5b years.

Reading Trees Thursday, October 31, 20130

Reading Trees

Plants speak to us if we're willing to pay attention and trees are excellent books to read.

Wednesday, October 30, 2013

One Year Since Sandy, and 'The Jersey Shore' is Still Dumb

Some thoughts on the Jersey Shore, "The Jersey Shore" and climate change.  
Kraken Mare Saturday, October 26, 20130

Kraken Mare

In ancient Greek legends, the Kraken was a sea monster that came from the deep to devour unsuspecting fishermen and sailors. JPL has located the...

Friday, October 25, 2013

Electric, Cute.

Eight U.S. states are working toward getting more electric cars on the road, making it easier and cheaper to charge them. They hope to up the...

Friday, October 25, 2013

Black Holes Might Have a Wall of Fire Around Them

At the event horizon of a black hole, there might be a "wall of fire" that destroys everything.  
Saturn Mosaic Thursday, October 24, 20130

Saturn Mosaic

Cassini continues to surprise us with a mosaic of multiple images acquired from Saturn.

Thursday, October 24, 2013

The View from Above

This is nice. 

Thursday, October 24, 2013

Telepathy Just a Few Years Away

You can watch your own dreams, and scientists can read your mind. 

Thursday, October 24, 2013

Why Are We Here?

We don't have any idea why there is something rather than nothing. 
Intelligent Designers Thursday, October 3, 20190

Intelligent Designers

Portland replaces coal with intelligence.

Condor's Hope Tuesday, October 1, 20190

Condor's Hope

Another bird takes flight.

Get Ready For Starship Monday, September 30, 20190

Get Ready For Starship

To the moon, Mars, and beyond.

Reversing Desertification & Climate Change Saturday, September 28, 20190

Reversing Desertification & Climate Change

Restoring degraded lands.

Peering At Space-Time Thursday, September 26, 20190

Peering At Space-Time

Visualizing a black hole.

Reasons For Hope Wednesday, September 25, 20190

Reasons For Hope

Costa Rica shows what is possibly.

The Super Termites Monday, September 23, 20190

The Super Termites

A real 'terminator' is out there.

Optus: Whale Song Monday, September 23, 20190

Optus: Whale Song

To communicate with whales.

A Universe Beyond The Fence Sunday, September 22, 20190

A Universe Beyond The Fence

A universe beyond th fence.

The Hunt Thursday, September 19, 20190

The Hunt

2 hunters, one above & one below 

Tibetan Fan Wednesday, September 18, 20190

Tibetan Fan

A real desert painting.

"The Blob" Returns Tuesday, September 17, 20190

"The Blob" Returns

In 'hot water' again.

Tree Huggers Sunday, September 15, 20190

Tree Huggers

Thermography shows why Koalas hug trees.

in vino veritas Friday, September 13, 20190

in vino veritas

Art and science making wine.

A Water World Revealed Wednesday, September 11, 20190

A Water World Revealed

A planet with water is found.

Rewilding Tuesday, September 10, 20190

Rewilding

Bringing back the wild again.

Chain of Storms Sunday, September 8, 20190

Chain of Storms

Cyclones across the hemisphere.

Agriculture Animation Saturday, September 7, 20190

Agriculture Animation

We have a pipe problem.