Select the search type
  • Site
  • Web
Search

The natural world. Looking pretty for 3.5b years.

The environmental price of convenience, hilariously conveyed Saturday, January 31, 20150

The environmental price of convenience, hilariously conveyed

The silly horror of the K-Cup phenomenon in a short film
That Dirty Congress Thursday, January 29, 20150

That Dirty Congress

The Keystone Pipeline vote is just one bit of dirty congressional legislation
Best of Intentions Thursday, January 29, 20150

Best of Intentions

Everyone loves monarch butterflies. Everyone wants to help them.
Snowflake, mega-magnified Tuesday, January 27, 20150

Snowflake, mega-magnified

If you're thinking of snowflakes, here is an electron micrograph scan mega-magnified.
Blue is the Color of Pollution Monday, January 26, 20150

Blue is the Color of Pollution

When is the color blue a sign of serious water pollution?
2015: The Year Salt Lake City Sees the 'Big One'? Sunday, January 25, 20150

2015: The Year Salt Lake City Sees the 'Big One'?

Sobering statistics about the city's vulnerability to a serious earthquake.
@Bill_Nye_tho's Cool Ass Animal of the Week: Chameleons Sunday, January 25, 20150

@Bill_Nye_tho's Cool Ass Animal of the Week: Chameleons

Guest blogger @Bill_Nye_tho returns with another Cool Ass Animal of the Week
Infrared Exposures Saturday, January 24, 20150

Infrared Exposures

You too can ponder space and time like a famous cosmologist...so start pondering!
God Explains Why He Created Climate Change Skeptics Friday, January 23, 20150

God Explains Why He Created Climate Change Skeptics

Cyclone Bomb, Grayson Wednesday, January 3, 20180

Cyclone Bomb, Grayson

A super-cold, super-storm is developing.

A Gift of Gratitude Monday, January 1, 20180

A Gift of Gratitude

A new year of gratitude to pass along.

Patagonia and Sustainability Sunday, December 31, 20170

Patagonia and Sustainability

Patagonia shows how to apply sustainability in business practice.
Biomimicry Grows Up Friday, December 29, 20170

Biomimicry Grows Up

The future of biomimicry is here.

Climbing the Wolf's Tooth Thursday, December 28, 20170

Climbing the Wolf's Tooth

A dispatch from Antarctica.

Repairing Cars and Environments Wednesday, December 27, 20170

Repairing Cars and Environments

You can learn a lot about land restoration by looking under a car's "bonnet".
On The Roof Of The World Tuesday, December 26, 20170

On The Roof Of The World

Airglow over Tibet.

Compassion...a new meaning Monday, December 25, 20170

Compassion...a new meaning

Mindfulness and living in this world.

Where Good Ideas Come From Friday, December 22, 20170

Where Good Ideas Come From

A clever storyteller suggests an answer.

in vino veritas Thursday, December 21, 20170

in vino veritas

A perfect example of blending art & science....making wine!

Where the Buffaloes Roamed Wednesday, December 20, 20171

Where the Buffaloes Roamed

Bison were rescued with the first wildlife restoration effort.

Once Extinct, Almost Extinct, Now Back Monday, December 18, 20170

Once Extinct, Almost Extinct, Now Back

Animation can tell a more complex story way than is expected.

Coral Recovery? Saturday, December 16, 20170

Coral Recovery?

If scalable, coral reef restoration opportunities exist.

Bottled Arctic Notes Friday, December 15, 20170

Bottled Arctic Notes

A bottled note tossed to the waves recovered years later.

Be Nice To Nerds Wednesday, December 13, 20170

Be Nice To Nerds

Exploring DARPA's creative research approach.

Mountain Day...Every Day Tuesday, December 12, 20170

Mountain Day...Every Day

Time to celebrate mountains every day.

Small Is Beautiful Monday, December 11, 20170

Small Is Beautiful

Tiny houses meeting your individual needs.

Purple is the New Red Saturday, December 9, 20170

Purple is the New Red

Southern California has goes 'code purple'.