Select the search type
  • Site
  • Web
Search

The natural world. Looking pretty for 3.5b years.

Two Giants of Science Wednesday, March 14, 20180

Two Giants of Science

Stephen Hawking passed today.

Compassion...a new meaning Monday, December 25, 20170

Compassion...a new meaning

Mindfulness and living in this world.

Where Good Ideas Come From Friday, December 22, 20170

Where Good Ideas Come From

A clever storyteller suggests an answer.

Nurture or Nature? Sunday, April 2, 20170

Nurture or Nature?

Environmental influences on genetics and behavior.

David Brooks: Character & Selfies Friday, January 13, 20170

David Brooks: Character & Selfies

It's about character in the age of 'selfies'.

'Giving Tuesday' and the Environment Tuesday, November 29, 20160

'Giving Tuesday' and the Environment

Environmental and science organizations can use your support.

Olympics Mascot Killed Wednesday, June 22, 20160

Olympics Mascot Killed

The official Olympics mascot, the endangered jaguar, was killed.
Richard Feynman, 1918-1988 Wednesday, May 11, 20160

Richard Feynman, 1918-1988

The birthday of the CalTech scientist Richard Feynman is celebrated.
History of Ideas Saturday, March 19, 20160

History of Ideas

The public intellectual Alain de Botton talks about the history of ideas.
Chasing Water Friday, July 6, 20180

Chasing Water

River restoration by appropriate technology.

4th of July Wednesday, July 4, 20180

4th of July

Sunrise 4th celebration!

Weather Report Tuesday, July 3, 20180

Weather Report

The climate "signals" are flasing.

Ecology Lessons, 1 Monday, July 2, 20180

Ecology Lessons, 1

The Dutch demonstrate of coastal ecology in action.

History of Consumerism Saturday, June 30, 20180

History of Consumerism

Alain de Botton: a history of consumerism and a possible future.
The Secret Point of Travel Friday, June 29, 20180

The Secret Point of Travel

What we know is less than we thought.

Extraterrestrial Physics Decifered Wednesday, June 27, 20180

Extraterrestrial Physics Decifered

The physics of ice cycloids explained.

Conserving, the Mother Load Tuesday, June 26, 20180

Conserving, the Mother Load

Avoiding another Dust Bowl.

Kilauea Observed Monday, June 25, 20180

Kilauea Observed

Lava seen from the space station.

Washed Ashore Sunday, June 24, 20180

Washed Ashore

Art used to save the oceans.

Climate Change Stripes Friday, June 22, 20180

Climate Change Stripes

'Climate Pins' coming soon.

Intelligent Designers, vol. 3 Thursday, June 21, 20180

Intelligent Designers, vol. 3

Creative thinking of intelligent designers.

Compassionate Turtles Wednesday, June 20, 20180

Compassionate Turtles

Compassionate behavior can be seen in animals.

Kilauea Update, From Vent to Sea Monday, June 18, 20180

Kilauea Update, From Vent to Sea

A 'lava river' into the Ocean.

Rubber Plant Sunday, June 17, 20180

Rubber Plant

A desert plant begins to realize its potential.

Water Crisis Friday, June 15, 20180

Water Crisis

Water supply thresholds.

Re-imagining Work Wednesday, June 13, 20180

Re-imagining Work

Being mindful and re-imagining work can be the key to unlocking creativity and productivity at the same time.
The Ancients Are Dying Tuesday, June 12, 20180

The Ancients Are Dying

Baobabs are in trouble.