Select the search type
  • Site
  • Web
Search

The natural world. Looking pretty for 3.5b years.

Where Do Good Ideas Come From?

Where Do Good Ideas Come From?

Author: Hugh Bollinger/Saturday, November 24, 2018/Categories: Uncategorized, sustainability, art and design, Archive Pick of the Week

Where do good ideas come from? Steven Johnson uses animation to cleverly answer this existential question.



The "take home message" is we should spend more time with friends, attend exhibitions, and chatting at cafes.

WHB

Print

Number of views (5284)/Comments (0)

Please login or register to post comments.

Name:
Email:
Subject:
Message:
x
Curious George Thursday, November 29, 20180

Curious George

Like humans, whales are curious.

Tannins Producing Art Wednesday, November 28, 20180

Tannins Producing Art

Space images as abstract art.

InSight on Mars Monday, November 26, 20180

InSight on Mars

InSight has landed!

3D Corals Printed Sunday, November 25, 20180

3D Corals Printed

3D Printing for restoring corals.

Where Do Good Ideas Come From? Saturday, November 24, 20180

Where Do Good Ideas Come From?

A storyteller suggests an answer.

My Life As A Turkey Wednesday, November 21, 20180

My Life As A Turkey

A true turkey story for Thanksgiving.

A New Tree of Life Tuesday, November 20, 20180

A New Tree of Life

Where are you on the Tree of Life?
The Future is in Hydrogen...maybe Sunday, November 18, 20180

The Future is in Hydrogen...maybe

Potentially a renewable energy breakthrough.

Forgotten Microbe Could Transform Medicine Friday, November 16, 20180

Forgotten Microbe Could Transform Medicine

Phages may come to the rescue.

Acid Lakes Wednesday, November 14, 20180

Acid Lakes

No swimming in the lake.

Remembrance Poppies Monday, November 12, 20180

Remembrance Poppies

Using poppies to remember.

Orion Rising Sunday, November 11, 20180

Orion Rising

The Greeks named the constellations.
Alpine Indicators Saturday, November 10, 20180

Alpine Indicators

Biological indicators are migrating uphill fast.

Wood Wide Web Thursday, November 8, 20180

Wood Wide Web

Trees "talk" to each other.

Animating Ice Tuesday, November 6, 20180

Animating Ice

What would Greenland look without ice?

Time fo VOTE Monday, November 5, 20180

Time fo VOTE

Time for you to Vote!

Bison Restoration on National Bison Day Saturday, November 3, 20180

Bison Restoration on National Bison Day

A day to honor a national symbol.

Light Painting Friday, November 2, 20180

Light Painting

Nature creates a 'light painting'.